Welcome to PSCSW

The Pennsylvania Society for Clinical Social Work (PSCSW) was established in 1971 to promote and advance specialization of clinical practice within the social work profession. It is an organization of clinical social workers who practice in a variety of settings including family agencies, mental health clinics, psychiatric hospitals, medical facilities, geriatric settings, schools, and private practice throughout Pennsylvania.

What is CSW? | Meet the Board | Meet the Program Coordinators | Legislative Issues

Legislation Update

February 7, 2017
We want to announce that we now have prime sponsors for both of our bills. In the House our sponsor will be Rep. Nick Miccarelli (R-Delaware) Rep. Miccarelli was our sponsor last session. In the Senate, Senator Tom Killion (R-Delaware) will be our sponsor. Senator Killion was in the House last year and was a co-sponsor of our bill and voted for our bill in the Senate. Our Senate sponsor from last year, Senator John Blake (D-Lackawanna) will be a joint prime sponsor with Senator Killion.

It is most important that we get as many cosponsors on each bill as we can. Both Senator Killion and Rep Miccarelli have sent out memos to their colleagues asking them to sign on as cosponsors for their respective bills.....click here for more information.

Student Awards Program is Accepting Papers!

The PSCSW Awards for Clinical Excellence were established by the Pennsylvania Society for Clinical Social Work to acknowledge the outstanding clinical work of students. The Awards are presented annually to students who submit a paper for review by distinguished judges. The program is open to all graduating Masters of Social Work students in Pennsylvania. The Awards program is dedicated to four distinguished PSCSW leaders who have provided inspiration for future clinicians: Patricia Burland, Mary Montague, Judith Kasser, and Anna Wiggins.

The deadline for submission is April 17, 2017.

Please link to Student Awards Program for more information including application procedure; application form; and submission guidelines.